South West

Deanna Kost
City/State registered family daycare offering school year care. Located close to Roosevelt HS near 41st & Sertoma. We will have openings for all ages for the 2017/2018 school year.

We have tons of fun with age appropriate themes, activities, arts and crafts, music and plenty of time for free play. Christian-based Preschool component included. City/State registered. Non-smoking, pet friendly home. Large fenced yard with a Rainbow Play System. Two registered helpers. Provider holds Master’s degree and experience in Education related field. Hours M-Th 7:00am to 4:45pm; F 7-4:30. ***Now offering school year care & teacher contracts!

605-321-4924
Amber Mork
SMALL in-home daycare open on a school schedule

I have a couple of rare full-time openings for age 2+! I live in the southwest part of SF in a quiet neighborhood. I am city & state certified and participate in the Sanford food program. I provide nutritious meals for breakfast, lunch, and afternoon snack. We do many learning activities (teaching ABC’s, numbers, colors, shapes, fine & gross motor skills, and lots of crafts!), play games, read books, play outside (fenced yard) and have lots of fun! I focus on providing your child with a safe, clean, and healthy environment. I also teach them many life skills such as respect for other children, cleaning up after themselves, manners, and kindness! We would love to find some more friends to join our small group! I am currently looking for teacher’s children, allowing summers off with no fee! Email me for more information.

Angie’s In-Home Daycare
Daycare/Preschool

Daycare/Preschool located on the Westside of town. Open Monday – Friday 7:00am-5:30pm (Flexible with hours). Openings for Infant -5 years old, Full time, Part time, Drop-In, and Temporary care available. Provider is City Registered. CPR and First Aid Certified, years of experience working with children and references available. I keep a small group of 6-8 children total.

605-413-7355
Candy Volkers
Currently full -small in-home daycare.. City/state registered. Located off 74th and Louise. 12 years experience. Currently, I have 2 openings. One for a child between 15-24 months old and another for a child over 2.

I have a small in-home daycare located off 74th and Louise. I have 12 years experience with in-home daycare and was a teacher before that for 7 years.
I am city and state registered as well as participate on the food program. I offer breakfast, lunch and a pm snack.
(https://www.fns.usda.gov/sites/default/files/cr/Nondiscrimination-statement.pdf)

Quiet neighborhood. Hours are Monday-Friday, 7am – 530pm. There are no pets or smoking in the house. Backyard in fenced with no neighbors behind us so kids can be kids! CPR and first aid are up to date. Full and part time.

605-929-0412
Dawn Lunski-Little Hands Daycare
City registered family daycare offering school year only contracts. Located close to Discovery Elementary off 22nd and Sertoma Ave.

Little Hands Daycare has school year contracts with summers off. We do a lot of outside play during the warmer months with 3 play sets, a play house, pool, water slide, and sprinkler fun & more. We also do preschool during the colder months along with projects, coloring, story time, circle time, music, & plenty of play time. Non-smoking home.

605-321-4896
Ellyn Wuebben
City and State registered
Participate in Sanford Food program
2 Registered Helpers
Equal opportunity provider
Infant opening in June and August

Over The Rainbow Daycare
M-F 7am- 5:30pm
Ages 6wks-5yrs
15yrs Daycare experience
City and State registered
Certified in CPR and First-aid
Registered full-time helper
Sanford Food program

Lots of outside time
Preschool activities
Free play
TLC

413-9737
Gayle Schartz
I have been a family daycare provider since March 2003. I offer school year care only from September (end of August – depending on the school calendar) thru the end of the school year. I am city and state licensed. I live close to 57th and Marion Rd. My hours are 7:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Monday-Friday.

I am CPR and First Aid trained.
I have been doing in home daycare since March 2003 and I worked in a daycare center for 2 years prior to that.
I provide a safe, clean, nurturing and loving environment for the children.
I follow state guidelines for meals and snacks.
I provide school year only care which is perfect for teachers or students.
I have a fenced in backyard with lots of toys to keep the children busy. We are outside as much as possible – weather permitting.
When we are inside we are busy learning through our play.
I do circle time – reading stories, calendar, singing.
We also love to do crafts.
We work on our alphabet, numbers, colors, shapes, ect through playing, crafts, and singing.
We also work on our fine and large motor skills.

You can call, text, or email me for any additional information

605-201-2896
Katrina’s Daycare
Small In-Home Daycare

If you are looking for a clean, loving home to care for your little ones,
please feel free to contact me.

My family daycare:
– indoor and outdoor play area
– many educational activities: story time, sing/dance, letter of the week,
weather/calendar time, crafts
– nutritional snacks and meals
– smoke free
– pet free
– open 7:00 am to 5:30 pm Monday through Friday
– small group

My qualifications:
– B.A. in education
– 5 years of childcare experience
– CPR/first aid certified
– licensed with the city

Please feel free to call, email, or text for more information or to set up a visit.

(641) 590-4658
Kristina Pieschke
Fun and Loving Daycare. State and City Registered with over 10 years of experience

Fun and loving daycare has two full time openings. State and city registered with over 10 years of experience. Plenty of space for your little one to grow, learn and play while you are at work or school. Preschool activities and curriculum followed for kiddos ages 3 and above. Daily reading and healthy meals.

605-361-5398
Laurie Tanner
WEEKENDS R US
friday through sunday care
state/city registered/cpr/first aid
activities, refrences, reasonable
southwest area, call or text Laurie
at 605 941 7733 for more information.

I offer quality weekend childcare for parents who work , or just need a evening out. I accept children of all ages.

605 941 7733
Michelle Haase
Family child care specializing in school year only contracts

As an in-home family child care provider, and former teacher in Catholic schools, it is my duty to enrich your child’s “home” experiences through learning activities, free and structured play, imagination, crafting, and other experiences. I also focus on faith based experiences through prayer and discussion of Jesus and other biblical figures. I am your child’s caregiver and will do what is reasonable to assist you in raising your child.

Children are offered free and structured play, preschool curriculum (ages 2+), year-around outdoor experiences, and multi-age group setting. School-year only contracts available for ages 8 weeks-4 years. Monday-Friday, 7:10am-5:00pm (4:30 on Fridays). Closed summers.

605.940.4280
Over the Rainbow Daycare
Multiple immediate openings for 1-5 year olds. Infant spots are full until next fall
M-F 7:30AM-5:30PM. $135 weekly rate
Child care assistance- ACCEPTED

City/state licensed, 2 staff are always here. We both have associates degree in child development and are both CPR and first aid certified. We have been working in daycare centers since 2012 so we have plenty of experience with kids. We have a daily schedule that includes art, sensory, gross motor, fine motor, free play, centers, and outside time. We will provide nutritious meals and snacks. Just minutes away from Roosevelt. (66th ST. off Galway)

605-281-0591
Pamela Stefanich
Learning to Grow Preschool is a quality preschool setting has 2 rare openings for children 2 – 6 yrs. I am a State and City Registered Day Care Provider with 23 year experience.

A quality preschool setting has 2 rare openings for children 2 – 6 yrs. I am a State and City Registered Day Care Provider with 23 year experience. CPR/First Aid certified. While in my care, your child will experience a daily preschool program that offers art projects, large and small motor activities, and other activities that will challenge your child’s creative mind to promote school readiness. My facility offers an enclosed yard for safe, fun outdoor play. Inside and out we are a home environment where children feel safe and loved. I am located near 26th Street & Marion Rd. Contact me at 605.201.0021. Search Facebook at … Facebook@learningtogrowpreschool

605-201-0021
Rachelle Headley

My home is located near 85th and Louise in a very quiet and safe neighborhood. I am only 2 blocks away from Harrisburg Explorer Elementary. My daycare will provide a Christian environment along with fun and educational activities for all ages. I have a very experienced background with a college degree in Psychology and I have worked at Children’s Care Hospital and School as a Behavior Therapist for 4 1/2 years with children who are diagnosed with Autism and other developmental disorders. I opened my daycare in Nov 2009. No one in my house smokes and I do not have any pets. I am city & state licensed, & I am also part of the Sanford Food Program (https://www.fns.usda.gov/sites/default/files/cr/Nondiscrimination-Statement.pdf)

My hours are from 7AM to 5:30PM. I do not plan on caring for more than 9 children (including my own under age 6). Discounts are given for placing more than one child with me. As of April 4, 2017 I do not have any openings available. However, if you would like more information or to be placed on my waiting list, please call or text me at 605-212-1211 or email me by clicking “contact listing owner” below. Thanks!

605-212-1211
Shawndra kauffman
I am an in home daycare

I am state/city reg. And on the food program. I have been doing daycare for 10yrs. We enjoy doing arts and crafts,going outside,field trips ,circle time and reading. I do preschool with children 3-5yrs.

(605)951-2714
Tonja Kinsey
Little Munchkins Daycare

I have openings for full time 1 yr and up in my south west side daycare. I am state and city licensed and enrolled in the food program. I am the mother of 4 and have been doing daycare for 12 years. My hours are 7:30-5:30 M-F. We are a non smoking home. I do have two miniature dachshunds that have been around the kids since pups. I do preschool activities and I have a fenced in backyard and we get lots of outside time as permitted. Any questions feel free to call, text or email me. Thank You!

605-929-1132